Blast from the Past

Staff Writer

The Farmers and Merchants Bank Giants won the 1961 Class 'B' Knothole Championship. Members of the team, from left to right are: first row, Manager Andy Lecker, Dave Smith, Joe Bleggi, Kenny Eckert, Dick Carr, Walt Donachy, Rick Judice, and Coach Jack Sain. In the second row are Coach Joe Lecker, Bruce Fritz, Steve Grotzinger, Am Krieg, Jerry Sain, Bill Wolfel, and Bob Miller.